The rating system used by the SACS review team included four categories that they used to rate each of the seven standards. The categories were:

Not Evident - The district has not put practices in place or beginning efforts to meet the standard.
Emerging - The district is beginning to put in place the practices necessary to meet the standard but is not meeting it at this time.
Operational -The district is demonstrating the standard and using practices commonly found in other schools.
Highly Functional - The district is exceptional in its demonstration of the standard and exhibits practices not commonly found in other schools.

The standards and the SACS team ratings were:

  • Standard 1: Vision and Purpose – Operational
  • Standard 2: Governance and Leadership – Operational
  • Standard 3: Teaching and Leaning – Operational
  • Standard 4: Documenting and Using Results – Operational
  • Standard 5: Resources and Support Systems – Operational
  • Standard 6: Stakeholder Communications and Relationships – Highly Functional
  • Standard 7: Commitment to Continuous Improvement – Operational